Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 15 February 2024

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL will be held ON A HYBRID BASIS IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD AND BY MICROSOFT TEAMS on THURSDAY, 22 FEBRUARY 2024 at 10:30 AM, or at the conclusion of the Special meeting of Argyll and Bute Council at 10.00am on the same date, whichever is the later, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- **3. MINUTES** (Pages 5 14)

Argyll and Bute Council held on 23 November 2023

- 4. MINUTES OF COMMITTEES
 - (a) Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 30 November 2023 (Pages 15 20)
- (b) Policy and Resources Committee held on 7 December 2023 (Pages 21 26)
 - (c) Community Services Committee held on 14 December 2023 (Pages 27 32)
- (d) Policy and Resources Committee held on 15 February 2024 (Pages 33 40)

The above minutes are submitted to the Council for approval of any recommendations on the items which the Committee does not have delegated powers. These items are marked with an *.

5. BUDGETING PACK 2024/25

Reports by Section 95 Officer

Please note that the Budget Pack 2024-2025 relative to the consideration of the foregoing matters has been published separately under a meeting entitled "Budget

Pack", please ensure that you have downloaded this to your iPad before coming to the meeting.

The budget pack will stand alone and will be published here separately from the Policy and Resources Committee and Council agendas. This will enable the same pack to be accessed at all meetings.

Accessing the Budget Pack from your iPad -

To access this years' Budgeting Pack 2024/25 Members should log into the Modern.Gov App on their iPad and tap the cog symbol on the top right hand side of the screen. In the next screen, tap the "Select Committees of Interest" option, scroll down until you find the Budget Pack. Tap on this line and a tick should appear opposite the Budget Pack to show that you have made your selection. Click "OK" at the bottom right hand side of the screen. This should now appear on your list of Committees.

6. TREASURY MANAGEMENT STRATEGY AND ANNUAL INVESTMENT STRATEGY (Pages 41 - 98)

Report by Section 95 Officer

7. ANNUAL ACCOUNTS 2022-23 UPDATE (Pages 99 - 102)

Report by Section 95 Officer

8. POLITICAL MANAGEMENT ARRANGEMENTS (Pages 103 - 112)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support

9. APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT AUDIT AND SCRUTINY CHAIRPERSON (Pages 113 - 114)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support

10. DEMOCRACY MATTERS 2 - CONSULTATION RESPONSE (Pages 115 - 134)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support

11. PROPOSED LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN 2 SCOTTISH GOVERNMENT DIRECTION (Pages 135 - 142)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

12. HOUSING EMERGENCY WORKER ACCOMMODATION PROPOSALS (Pages 143 - 152)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth **REPORTS FOR NOTING**

13. COUNCIL ANNUAL REPORT 2022/2023 (Pages 153 - 228)

Report by Chief Executive

14. SCOTTISH GOVERNMENT CALL FOR NEW NATIONAL PARK NOMINATIONS (Pages 229 - 238)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

Argyll and Bute Council

Councillor John Armour Councillor Gordon Blair

Councillor Jan Brown Councillor Math Campbell-Sturgess
Councillor Garret Corner Councillor Maurice Corry (Chair)

Councillor Robin Currie
Councillor Kieron Green
Councillor Daniel Hampsey
Councillor Fiona Howard
Councillor Councillor Willie Hume

Councillor Mark Irvine Councillor Andrew Kain
Councillor Paul Donald Kennedy
Councillor Reeni Kennedy-Boyle Councillor Jim Lynch

Councillor Luna Martin Councillor Tommy MacPherson

Councillor Ian MacQuire
Councillor Dougie McFadzean
Councillor Yvonne McNeilly
Councillor Gary Mulvaney
Councillor Gemma Penfold
Councillor Alastair Redman
Councillor Peter Wallace
Councillor Liz McCabe
Councillor Julie McKenzie
Councillor Ross Moreland
Councillor Iain Paterson
Councillor Dougie Philand
Councillor William Sinclair
Councillor Andrew Vennard

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel:01546 604269